#TesolConventions 2016 in perfect Greek style

In the build up to this year’s Conventions, the inevitable worry that there won’t be time for everything I’d want to be part of or to catch up with all the people I’d promised to see just set a little cloud over the third week of March. And, as every time, all it took to cast the cloud away was the very moment of stepping in front of the registration desk – already seeing familiar smiles, acknowledging arms waving, being seconds away from warm hugs.

This is a post full of the hope I felt, first during TESOL Greece in Athens and a week later at the TESOL MacedoniaThrace in Thessaloniki; it has been so uplifting to witness the creative hard work of so many colleagues in my country and to be inspired by the insightful input of great educators from all over the world.

I couldn’t possibly deliver every single inspiring and learning moment, this was more of a “you had to be there” situation, but I think I can pass on the vibe.

TESOL Greece Highlights – more on their YouTube Channel here

TESOL MacedoniaThrace Northern Greece Highlights – more on their Blog here

A big thank you to both TESOL Boards for all they offered us yet again and I have to say: excellent to see many of us from Athens heading north and I definitely like what’s happening in Greece.

Leave a Reply

